During Fashion Revolution Day last year, I found out about something new called a Haulternative. And my discovery of this new movement couldn’t have come at a better time.


I don’t know about you, but although I love watching haul videos on YouTube, every so often I feel as though I have haul fatigue. How can so many people be that enthusiastic about conspicuous consumption and consumer fetishism? Doesn’t anyone get tired of seeing the same crappy, unethical products being bought over and over again? Am I really the only one who feels this way?

The timing is also fortuitous since I’ve finally finished my About, Contact and Resources Pages for this blog, and along with them, a new direction for Sense of Aesthetic. I started this blog as a way to feel good about my fashion and beauty obsessions, and in keeping true to that mission I have redirected it to focus on #betterbeauty, #consciousfashion, and #highstyle. In doing so, I am looking forward to highlighting healthy beauty products, ethical fashions and unique style. And so I am all about the #haulternative.

Here’s some videos to give you an introduction to what Haulternatives are all about:

Leave a Reply

