Hey, kids! It’s Part 3 of my Creating a Sustainable Fall Wardrobe Series! The final part!

I have no idea what’s going on with my hair in this video. New work schedule; no time for hair. But time for makeup?

Anyways, on to the shopping tips!

So I’ve made this nifty little guide for you and your sustainable shopping. The first thing you’ll want to do is fill in your budget. Basically, you’ll take your monthly budget and times it by four.

Why four? Because I personally like to shop for fall/winter during the months of September through December at most. And while I abhor Black Friday, I’m hoping that this upcoming Cyber Monday might see sales on some of my favourite online sustainable shops!

It doesn’t matter it your budget is big or small, just that you stick to it — saving up for transparently made classics you’ll have forever!

As I explain in the video, you can then fill in the items that you’re planning on shopping for, and you can add your favourite shops to the lists at the bottom. Not sure where to start? Head over to my Shopping Directory, which lays out Resale shops, Swap sites, Fair Trade clothing shops and Eco-friendly boutiques.

And then there’s nothing else to do but get shopping! 😛

 

Leave a Reply

