Hey, kids! So it was 8 degrees Celsius here the other day and raining. Practically spring-like! Very unusual for this part of Canada. Most years January is snowy and about -25 degrees Celsius. So I thought I’d use the opportunity to don an outfit that is probably a little cold for most Januarys, but works for this one! Here it is:

 


Also, this look was heavily ’90s inspired, from the Blossom hat to the Cher (not that one!) blazer to the lip colour I choose. Sublime! What do you think?

Here’s what I am wearing that is sustainable:

  • Thrifted yellow and black houndstooth blazer
  • Thirfted leather mod mini skirt
  • Thirfted hat
  • Thrifted bag
  • Thrifted Guess by Marciano heeled oxfords

I found all of these pieces at my go-to thrift shop, Value Village (Savers in the US). Anything I still have in my wardrobe from that unsustainable and unethical brand I will wear until it falls apart. I shopped my closet for:

  • Quilted black tee from Ricki’s
  • Fleece lined black leggings from ??? Winners probably
  • White frilled black ankle socks from ??? I honestly don’t remember

Here’s my FOTD — Clean (Toxin-free) makeup that I’m wearing:

What’s your favourite ethical fashion shop? Let me know in the comments below! 🙂
Leave a Reply

