Hey, kids! Today I decided to wear something kind of inspired by the recent J.Crew FW2016 Presentation in NYC. Did you check it out?

The great thing about J.Crew is that it’s so eclectic and yet timelessly chic that you can easily capture its style with thrifted, vintage and other ethically derived pieces!

Here’s what I am wearing that is ethical:


  • Thrifted skinny scarf
  • Thrifted flats
  • Thrifted (legit vintage) coat

Anything I still have in my wardrobe from that unsustainable and unethical brand I will wear until it falls apart. I shopped my closet for:

  • Ricki’s sweater
  • Winners clutch
  • Pants from ???
Which FW2016 Ready-to-Wear collections do you feel inspired by? And can you challenge yourself to shop thrift, vintage or consignment to craft your own style for this upcoming spring as well as next fall? I’d love to read all about your tips in the comments!
 
Leave a Reply

